Planning my first trip!

On Monday I am heading off into the wilds of the northern Blue Ridge for my first solo (plus Sasso!) trip.  We’ll be staying at a cabin in the northwestern corner of the state, near the Virginia border and several state parks.  I’ve got short hikes picked out for each day and I’ve heard rumors the cabin is near a hot spring.  There will be expeditions into local towns for food and local flavor, but I plan to spend substantial chunks of time curled up in my cabin with Sasso and a good book.

The fall color is supposed to be at peak, so I fully expect it to look like this:

From blueridgeparkwaydaily.com, the site that tells me the leaves are at peak.

I can’t wait!

One thought on “Planning my first trip!

Leave a Reply

